Teaching Children Empathy

Japans Answer to teaching children empathy

 

This clip was passed to me yesterday and I was so deeply moved by it, I felt it important to pass it on. ‘Children Full of Life’  is a short documentry (separated into 5  x 10 mins clips on you tube) on a teacher in japan who is teaching his grade 4 students to develop empathy.

The depth of the little kids emotions and the ability they develop with this teacher to share them  was deeply touching. I was moved to tears a few times, proud of them, proud of their courage.  These little people are learning perhaps one of the most important human skills  – empathy.  

If  schools around  the globe, begin including  in their ciriculum, lessons in empathy, compassion, remorse and forgiveness we may in the next generations,  experience a whole new level at which humanity communicates. 

I was inspired and so very proud of these boys and girls.

One Response

  1. Mysticmiss, thank you for this post. I found your blog when searching as you did for a referral posted in your blog stats. I am also interested in educating children so I will come back and read your posts. Enjoy! KareenK Educational Individuality

Leave a comment